Library Home‎ > ‎

Assignments for Summer 2019


Summer Assignments for 2020



 ClassTeacher  Contact Instructions
AP Studio Art Henseyhhensey@powayusd.comNo summer assignment.
AP Biology Chrispeels achrispeels@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Calculus AB Adam madam@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Calculus BC
Zeiskzeis@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Computer Sci Pike mpike@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP CS Principles Pike mpike@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Chemistry Manly tmanly@powayusd.comNo summer assignment.
AP English Lang McMillan
Rangel
 kmcmillan@powayusd.com
erangel@powayusd.com
No summer assignment.
AP English Lit Graber jgraber@powayusd.com Read each of the following:
- The American Dream by Edward Albee
- Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller (if you have already read this in a previous class, please instead read A Long Day's Journey into Night by Eugene O'Neil)
- stories from the Old Testament: Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel, Abraham, Moses, David and Goliath, Sampson, Job, Joshua, Joseph, Daniel, Solomon
- stories from the New Testament: the birth of Jesus, the Loaves and Fishes, Lazarus, the Last Supper, the Garden of Gethsemane, the Passion and Crucifixion of Jesus, the Resurrection
(note on the Bible stories: you may read either the text in any translation or a summary version of the stories, but make sure you are familiar with the plot and characters of each story)
- CHOOSE ONE: The Stranger by Albert Camus OR Sophie's World by Jostein Gaarder
- any collection of poetry

There is no written work due at the beginning of the term; however, be prepared to write in-class essays based on the summer reading during the first few weeks of class.


AP Environmental Sci Van Pelt svanpelt@powayusd.com APES Summer Assignment Instructions


AP European History Talleyrtalley@powayusd.comNo summer assignment.
AP French Dugo mdugo@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP German Von Ehrenstein-Smith mvonehrenstein@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Government Waasted jwaasted@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Human Geo McKee jmckee@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Physics Casey-O'Brien lcasey@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Psychology Ambort bambort@powayusd.com No summer assignment.
AP Spanish Lang Tovar jtovar@powayusd.com Summer assignment instructions

Grammar Support
AP Statistics Sebastianssebastian@powayusd.com  No summer assignment.
AP US History Cook / Lewis dcook@powayusd.com
clewis@powayusd.com
 No summer assignment.


Archives