AP Biology

AP Biology Summer Assignment 2018-19

AP Biology Summer 2018 Book Selections

Book Project Examples:

Textbook: Campbell Biology by Jane B. Reece et al., 10th AP Edition, 2014, ISBN 9780133447002

Teacher:  Mr. Arno Chrispeels   email:  achrispeels@powayusd.com

AP Chemistry

1 AP Chemistry Summer Assignment (The textbook online access code may change. It will be updated asap. 6/8/2018)

2 Part III Chemistry to be Understood

The Weighting Game

Textbook: Chemistry: The Central Science by Theodore Brown, H. Eugene LeMay, Bruce E Bursten, Catherine Murphy, Patrick Woodward, 12th edition, ISBN 9780132175081

Teacher:  Mr. Tony Manly   email: tmanly@powayusd.com

AP English Language (11th grade)

APEL Summer Assignment 2018-19

APEL Summer Assignment MLA Makeover Instructions 2018

APEL Summer Assignment Task 1 Academic Honesty

MLA Format Summer Assignment Template Broken

The Crucible Character Charts

Textbooks:  The Language of Literature (American Literature) edited by Arthur N. Applebee et al., c2002, ISBN 0618276580

                  Writing with a Purpose by Joseph Trimmer 4th edition  ISBN  0618318488

Teachers:  Ms. Kathryn McMillan  email:  kmcmillan@powayusd.com

                Ms. Erica Rangel  email: erangel@powayusd.com

AP English Literature (12th grade)

AP Literature and Composition Summer Assignment

You are responsible for finding the reading materials on the assignment. There may be copies available at the library of some of the titles. If you have problems, please contact the library before the end of June.

Teacher:  Mr. John Graber  email:  jgraber@powayusd.com


AP Environmental Science

AP Environmental Science Summer 2018 Assignment

Textbook (not required):  Living in the Environment by G. Tyler Miller, Jr., 14th edition, ISBN  0534997295

Teacher:  Ms. Sharla Van Pelt  email: svanpelt@powayusd.com

AP European Civilization

AP European Civilization Summer 2018 Assignment

Map of Europe

Textbook:  Western Civilization: Since 1300 by Jackson J. Spielvogel, 9th edition  ISBN 1305272293

Teacher:  Mr. Robert Talley  email: rtalley@powayusd.com

AP Spanish Language

Homework Challenge for Summer

Extra Support for Summer

Student Quick Sheet to Google Classroom

Textbook:  Temas: AP Spanish Language and Culture by Parthena Dragett et al., 2014,  ISBN 9781618572226
                Album: Cuentos del Mundo Hispanico by Joy Renjilian-Burgy and Rebecca M. Valette, 3rd ed., 2005, ISBN 9781618572226

Teacher: Ms. Julie Tovar  email: jtovar@powayusd.com

AP Studio Art

AP Studio Art Summer Assignment 2018

Teacher:  Ms. Heidi Hensey  email: hhensey@powayusd.com