AP Biology

AP Biology Summer Assignment 2017

AP Biology Summer 2017 Book Selections

No textbook is required for completion of the AP Biology summer assignment.

Teacher:  Mr. Arno Chrispeels   email:  achrispeels@powayusd.com


AP Chemistry

AP Chemistry Summer Assignment

The Weighing Game

Part III: Chemistry that has to be memorized

Textbook: Chemistry: The Central Science by Theodore Brown, H. Eugene LeMay, Bruce E Bursten, Catherine Murphy, Patrick Woodward, 12th edition, ISBN 9780132175081

Teacher:  Mr. Tony Manly   email: tmanly@powayusd.com


AP English Language (11th grade)

APEL Summer Assignment

APEL Summer Assignment Academic Honesty

APEL Summer Assignment MLA Makeover Template

The Scarlet Letter Introduction Video

The assignment uses Microsoft Word. This is available to all students to use on their home computers and mobile devices. Click here for instructions on how to download the software.

Textbooks:  The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

                  Writing with a Purpose by Joseph Trimmer 4th edition  ISBN  0618318488

Teachers:  Ms. Kathryn McMillan  email:  kmcmillan@powayusd.com

                Ms. Erica Rangel  email: erangel@powayusd.com

                Ms. Andrea Woodward email:  awoodward@powayusd.com

        


AP English Literature (12th grade)

AP Literature and Composition Summer Assignment

You are responsible for finding the reading materials on the assignment. There may be copies available at the library of some of the titles. If you have problems, please contact the library before the end of June.

Teacher:  Mr. John Graber  email:  jgraber@powayusd.com



AP Environmental Science

APES Summer Assignment

Textbook:  Living in the Environment by G. Tyler Miller, Jr., 14th edition, ISBN  0534997295

Teacher:  Ms. Sharla Van Pelt  email: svanpelt@powayusd.com


AP European Civilization

Summer Assignment

Textbook:  Western Civilization: Since 1300 by Jackson J. Spielvogel, 9th edition  ISBN 1305272293

Teacher:  Mr. Robert Talley  email: rtalley@powayusd.com


AP Psychology

AP Psychology Summer Assignment (2017)

Textbook:  Psychology by David G. Myers, 8th edition  ISBN 0716728303

Teacher:  Ms. Breezy Ambort  email:  bambort@powayusd.com


AP Studio Art

AP Studio Summer Assignment

Teacher:  Ms. Heidi Hensey  email: hhensey@powayusd.com