AP Chemistry

AP Chemistry Summer Assignment

The Weighing Game

Part III: Chemistry that has to be memorized

Textbook: Chemistry: The Central Science by Theodore Brown, H. Eugene LeMay, Bruce E Bursten, Catherine Murphy, Patrick Woodward, 12th edition, ISBN 9780132175081

Teacher:  Mr. Tony Manly   email: tmanly@powayusd.com


AP European Civilization

Summer Assignment

Map (Europe)

Textbook:  Western Civilization: Since 1300 by Jackson J. Spielvogel, 9th edition  ISBN 1305272293

Teacher:  Mr. Robert Talley  email: rtalley@powayusd.com


AP Biology

AP Biology Summer Assignment  .pdf     .doc
AP Biology Summer Reading Selections

Teacher:  Mr. Arno Chrispeels   email:  achrispeels@powayusd.com


AP English Language (11th grade)

AP Summer Assignment Instructions  .pdf    .docx
AP Summer Assignment Task 1: Academic Honesty   .pdf     .docx
AP Summer Assignment MLA Makeover Instructions   .pdf     .docx
AP Summer Assignment MLA Makeover Template   .docx  (download as a Word document)
Rhetorical Modes Examples .pdf

This assignment uses Microsoft Word. This is available to all students to use on their home computers and mobile devices. Click here for instructions on how to download the software.

Textbooks:  The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

                  Writing with a Purpose by Joseph Trimmer 4th edition  ISBN  0618318488

Teachers:  Ms. Kathryn McMillan  email:  kmcmillan@powayusd.com

                Ms. Andrea Woodward email:  awoodward@powayusd.com


AP English Literature (12th grade)

AP Literature and Composition Summer Assignment

You are responsible for finding the reading materials on the assignment. There may be copies available at the library of some of the titles. If you have problems, please contact the library before the end of June.

Teacher:  Mr. John Graber  email:  jgraber@powayusd.com



AP Spanish Language


Textbook:  Album: Cuentos del Mundo Hispánico by Rebecca Valette  3rd edition   ISBN  0618507183

Teacher:  Ms. Teresa Jolk    email:  tjolk@powayusd.com

If you have any problems or concerns about the summer assignments, feel free to call or email Ms. Powell  (858) 748-0245, ext. 5461, kpowell@powayusd.com.


AP Calculus AB

AP Calculus AB Summer Worksheet 

Teacher:  Ms. Michelle Adam     email: madam@powayusd.com